Lowell Teal - Author of the Bath Pond Series
"Lowell has done a remarkable job of capturing the spirit of central Florida's pioneers."

Click On Kindle Icon To Purchase

Bathpond - $.99

Fortunes Crossing - $.99

Inherited Jouney - $.99

Promise To Poppy - $.99

Going Home - $.99

The Bath Pond Series
The five books, shown below, were written by Lowell Teal after observing people and personal experiences during a lifetime of working within corporate America. The BATH POND books offer—in fiction form, geared to a historically accurate outline—the story of the families of some early Florida settlers until the present day.
A stunningly fun read for any age!

Bath Pond
Fortunes Crossing
Inherited Journey
Promise To Poppy Gioing Home    
Listen to audio clip Audio Clip
Read Sample Chapter Sample Chapter
More Info
Listen to audio clip Audio Clip
Read Sample Chapter Sample Chapter
More Info

Bath Pond Series New Book Release
Promise To Poppy

Going Home, the fifth in The BATH POND Series, written by Lowell Teal, is now available!

"Going Home" is another rung in the ladder of life that Lowell Teal has created with his BATH POND Series of novels. The Bath Pond books revolve around a flowing theme that includes hard work, ethical behavior, integrity, family values and tenacity.

Beginning with Bath Pond, he has shown us how a small group of people looking for something better in life moved to Florida during the difficult Depression years. They began with little of tangible value and a dream of carving out a decent life for themselves.

As the series of books progress Mr. Teal impresses upon the reader the importance of moral and ethical attitudes. Adherence to these principles is developed within the main characters as they learn to copy with successes, setbacks, and deaths of loved ones while relying on familial support to help others and passing the torch to carry on the charitable foundations they created.

In Going Home, we encounter the hilarious musician Derek Davidson's unique personality. The theme and altruistic ideals that began with Bath Pond and extended through Fortunes Crossing and Inherited Journey continues in this series as only Lowell Teal can spin the story. Each book stands on its own, but reading all five connects the dots and has the power to change readers' lives in a positive way. If you liked the Chicken Soup for the Soul series of books, you'll love Going Home and The BATH POND Series."

FPA Award

Inherited Journey, the third in The BATH POND Series, written by Lowell Teal, was honored during the annual membership convention of Florida Publishers Association at The President’s Book Awards ceremony in Ft. Lauderdale, September 14, 2007.  The award was presented in recognition of excellence in publishing.

Named the 2007 winner in the best Florida Young Adult Fiction category, Inherited Journey published in 2006 is highlighted as, “a powerful legacy of courage, love and selfless giving.”  Alternating between the heartbreaking and the hilarious, Inherited Journey is a powerful testimonial to human achievement when success is measured in the good that can be done for others; for after all, “with privilege and resources come responsibility.”

Each year the Florida Publishers Association seeks to recognize the best books produced by its member publishers and authors.  Open only to FPA members, The President’s Book Awards are presented to those books deemed to be the best in their respective genres from the larger number of books submitted.  For over 25 years FPA has fulfilled its mission of educating and supporting the book publishing industry, while taking a strong stance on first amendment issues.

Bath Pond, another of Teal’s books and his first in the series, won The President’s Book Award in 2006 in Naples, FL.  The BATH POND Series are Florida books written by a Florida writer.